Top Ten Tuesday–Top Ten Books I Read in 2014

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s post is Top Ten Books I Read of 2014.

Without further ado, here they are, listed in descending order (quite an eclectic list, I might add):

10. A mysterious adult:

the husbands secret

9. Actually, another mysterious adult (maybe not quite as eclectic as I thought):

18812405

8. A touching YA fantasy:

18079804

7. An heart-wrenching MG contemporary:

15937108

6. A YA about mental illness:

248704

5. A lil’ bit o’ NA romance:

15717943

4. The funniest memoir on the face of the planet:

12868761

3. The bestest ever chapter book by an author I LOVE:

17349203

2. Maybe the world’s most perfect book, about love and siblings (it was thisclose to being my #1):

20820994

and…

(cue the drum roll)…

1. The only book that made me cry this year (it’s super hard to do), the book that wrapped me up and didn’t let me go until the final word:

15507958

Did you read any of these?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday–Top Ten Books I Read in 2014

  1. LOVED I’ll Give You The Sun. I thought about putting it on my Best Of… list but realized I wanted to highlight lesser known YAs instead. 🙂 But man IGYTS… way to make me want to give up writing 😛 Great list, Kelly!

  2. I just read Me Before You a few weeks ago… and yes, there were tears. 🙂 I loved The Husband’s Secret as well (also Big Little Lies by the same author), and I’m waiting for my library to finally get a copy of I’ll Give You the Sun. Great list!

Leave a Reply

