Top Ten Tuesday–Ten New-To-Me Authors of 2014

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This is the first time I’m doing this blog hop, and I’m so stoked!!!

This week’s post is: Ten New-To-Me Authors of 2014

Let’s see if I can do this, ya’ll.

1. Laura Buzo–a great author who wrote LOVE AND OTHER PERISHABLE ITEMS, or GOOD OIL, if you’re reading the Aussie version. Cute story about first love.

love and other

2. Colleen Hoover–OMG, one of my new faves. She wrote HOPELESS, among many others I can’t wait to get my eyes on. It will make you cry fat nasty tears.

15717943

3. Amy Zhang–She wrote a great story that reminded me a lot of IF I STAY called FALLING INTO PLACE.

18163646

4. Tess Sharpe–death, mystery, friends, and LGBT! FAR FROM YOU

20517739

5. Cristina Moracho–she wrote a cute book about unrequited love with a boy dealing with one of the most unique issues I’ve heard of. ALTHEA & OLIVER

20893547

6. Nina LaCour–I read her THE DISENCHANTMENTS and I would probably read something else by her, too!

11699055

7. E. Lockhart–I truly have not read anything by her before I read WE WERE LIARS. How crazy is that? I will definitely have to remedy that.

16143347

8. Jojo Moyes–oh, dear how I love her stuff!!! ME BEFORE YOU was one of the best books I’ve ever read in my life. So there’s that.

15507958

9. Nova Ren Suma–IMAGINARY GIRLS was literary, magical realistic, and gorgeous.

8603765

10. Paul Rudnick–His book GORGEOUS was well, gorgeous. And quirky. Loved it.

16043633

I did come up with ten! I didn’t think I had that many new-to-me authors on my READ shelf, but I could have added a few more!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday–Ten New-To-Me Authors of 2014

  1. Falling Into Place was so beautifully written and very unique too. We Were Liars ended up being one of the biggest surprises of this year, I never expected to like it as much as I did. Shame on me but I’ve yet to read a Colleen Hoover book. But I do plan to! Nearly all her novels sound wonderful and I read many-many great things about her so she’s a must buy.
    Great list.
    My TTT: http://reading-is-dreaming-with-open-eyes.blogspot.hu/2014/12/top-ten-new-to-me-authors-ive-read-in.html

Leave a Reply

