My Sneaky Baked Chicken Tenders

Sometimes I like to sneak super healthy foods into other food that I feed my kids. I mean, my boys eat healthy foods pretty well, but at the end of the day, a piece of steamed broccoli still tastes like a piece of steamed broccoli. But if you throw it into a food processor with yogurt and strawberries…viola! Breakfast with veggies.

This time, I got sneaky with the chicken.

Here’s how I made my:

Sneaky Baked Chicken Tenders

Image

Ingredients:

-1 cup of a random veggie from your fridge. I used a broccoli stem.

-1/4 cup green onions

-1/2 lemon

-1/2 cup plain, fat-free yogurt

-1 garlic clove

-1 lb chicken tenders

-1/2 cup bread crumbs

-1/4 cup flax seed

-1/4 cup wheat germ

-1/4 cup parm cheese

Directions:

1. In a food processor, chop veggie, onions, and garlic, then add lemon and yogurt and blend until well mixed.

2. On a plate, combine bread crumbs, flax seed, wheat germ, and parm cheese.

3. Dip chicken into yogurt mixture, press into breadcrumbs.

4. Place onto a cookie sheet and bake at 425 degrees for 30 minutes, turning halfway through cooking time.

5. Enjoy!

 

Note: my sister says the important part is how they taste. So I’m telling you they’re amazing! Juicy and delicious and the “greenness” completely disappears. No one could tell there were traces of veggies in the chicken.

Leave a Reply

