Hey, I Made Hummus! No really.

Like a decade ago, I had some kind of hummus on a plane and it was so yummy. So ever since, I’ve been trying to find a kind that I like just as much. But every time I buy it at the store it’s just gross.

After much researching online about all the different kinds, I decided to try my very own at home, a melting pot of different ones I looked at with my own little spin.

And it turned out FABULOUS.

I give you:

Zesty White Bean Hummus

Ingredients:

I can of Cannellini beans (keep the water!)

1 cup whole almonds

1 cup broccoli

1 bunch cilantro

2 jalapenos, seeded and veined

2 cloves garlic

juice of 1 lemon

salt to taste

sliced bell pepper (to serve with it)

Directions:

1. Throw almonds into a food processor until like grainy sand.

2. Put everything else in!

3. Chop until completely mixed, taste for salt preferences, and add water if you want it thinner.

4. Scoop up with bell pepper.

5. Try not to eat the entire bowl. (Or do!)

Image

Leave a Reply

